Events

City Council Meeting

Monday, April 21, 2014 - 6:30pm

Brand Senior Center Ribbon Cutting

Thursday, April 24, 2014 - 9:00am

Join us for the Grand Opening of the recently expanded Brand Senior Center. 

Earth Day Recycling Event

Saturday, May 3, 2014 - 8:00am - 12:00pm

The first Earth Day was held in 1970. Over 40 years later, this little holiday gets some big attention, and it’s mission still holds true- to encourage action for a healthy environment!  Help the City of Moore celebrate Earth Day on Saturday, May 3rd by taking advantage of some great recycling opportunities and paper shredding.

Moore Recycle Center, 400 N Telephone Rd

  • Electronics Recycling, Computers, T.V.s Copiers/Printers (no items with freon).   8am-Noon
  • Paper Shredding 9am- until the truck is full 
  • Drive Thru Recycling

City Council Meeting

Monday, May 5, 2014 - 6:30pm

Parks Board Meeting

Tuesday, May 6, 2014 - 7:00pm

Fiercely Fearless: A Community Event to Prepare and Empower Families for Oklahoma's Storm Season

Saturday, May 10, 2014 - 10:00am - 3:00pm

Community event sponsored by the Girls Scouts of Western Oklahoma.  Read More »

Santa Express Golf Tournament

Monday, May 12, 2014 - 9:00am

The Moore Firefighters will be hosting a Golf Tournament on May 12th to raise funds for the 2014 Christmas Season. Click the links below for registration and sponsorship forms. Read More »

Planning Commission Meeting

Tuesday, May 13, 2014 - 7:00pm

Be Moore Healthy! Bike Ride and Health Fair

Saturday, May 17, 2014 - 10:00am - 1:00pm

Join the City of Moore and Moore Community Coalition for the first Be Moore Heathly event.   Read More »

City Council Meeting

Monday, May 19, 2014 - 6:30pm