Events

  • Saturday, July 30, 2016 - 7:30am to 10:30am

    The City of Moore and the OK Wildlife Department will co-host this event; Rain or Shine
    Check-In:  7:30am at Little River Park
    ​Derby:  8:00am
    Pre-registration  for Fishing Derby! 

    The OK Wildlife Department will be on site for safety, knot tying, fish ID, fish cleaning and ethics training.
    Bring your own pole and bait (crawlers, stink bait, shrimp, liver etc.)
    4 fish limit per family.  No culling.  You catch it, you keep it!
    For kids ages 5-15; MUST BE ACCOMPANIED BY AN ADULT.
    Both ponds are stocked with catchable sized catfish.  
    For more information please call (405) 793-5090

  • Monday, August 1, 2016 - 6:30pm
  • Tuesday, August 2, 2016 - 7:00pm
  • Tuesday, August 2, 2016 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm

    City of Moore National Night Out Event
    Then:  Tuesday, August 2nd
    Where:  Target Parking Lot, 720 SW 19th St.
    Time:  7:00pm - 9:00pm

    Local Sponsors:  Moore Police Department, Target, Moore Fire Department, Chick-fil-a, Raising Cane's, Safe Kids Oklahoma, Kona Ice, KJ103, Norman Regional Health System, Moore Animal Welfare, Moore Pawsabilities, Oklahoma County Sheriff, Cleveland County Sheriff, A New Beginning Floris; Jimmy Johns. 
    To learn more please contact the Moore Police Department Community Services Unit (405) 793-4662.

  • Tuesday, August 9, 2016 - 5:30pm
  • Tuesday, August 9, 2016 - 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 10, 2016 - 7:30am to 5:00pm

    City of Moore Blood Drive
    Wednesday, August 10th
    7:30am - 5:o0pm 
    Moore Community Center
    301 S Howard Ave.
    Open to the Public!
    For more information or to schedule an appointment visit www.obi.org or call 1-877-340-8777

  • Friday, August 12, 2016 - 7:00pm to 11:00pm

    Activities start at 7:00pm 
    Popcorn;Music; Snowcones - $1.00
    Movie:  Jurrasic World will start at approx 8:45pm
    Where:  Central Park Multi-purpose Pavilion and Amphitheater 
    Bring the whole family for a night under the stars.  For more information please go to www.cityofmoore.com/centralpark   

  • Monday, August 15, 2016 - 6:30pm
  • Saturday, August 27, 2016 - 7:00am

    The annual Moore War 5K Run will be held Saturday, August 29. Registration will be held at the Moore High School parking lot beginning at 6:00 a.m.  

    The run will begin at 7:30 a.m. at the intersection of Main and Eastern. 

    Parts of Eastern Ave., 19th St. and Broadway Ave. will be closed for the safety of the participants during this event. 

  • Tuesday, September 6, 2016 - 6:30pm
  • Monday, September 12, 2016 - 7:00pm
  • Tuesday, September 13, 2016 - 5:30pm
  • Tuesday, September 13, 2016 - 7:00pm
  • Monday, September 19, 2016 - 6:30pm
  • Saturday, September 24, 2016 - 4:30pm

    Join  Moore Parks and Recreation and area businesses for the Moore Big Wheel Nationals!   Looking for businesses in Moore to sponsor and decorate a Big Wheel so area children can race them on September 24th.  

    Big Wheel Races for ages 4 to 8 years of age
    Check In:  Starts at 4:30pm/ Closes at 5:30pm 
    Races start at 6:00pm 
    Must be registered to race:   
    Big Wheels sponsored and decked out by Moore businesses.
    You do not need to bring your own.  
    Children's activities:  Inflatables; Giveaways; Games and Activities; Bring the whole family!  

  • Monday, October 3, 2016 - 6:30pm
  • Tuesday, October 4, 2016 - 7:00pm
  • Tuesday, October 11, 2016 - 5:30pm
  • Tuesday, October 11, 2016 - 7:00pm
  • Monday, October 17, 2016 - 6:30pm
  • Tuesday, November 1, 2016 - 7:00pm
  • Monday, November 7, 2016 - 6:30pm
  • Tuesday, November 8, 2016 - 5:30pm
  • Tuesday, November 8, 2016 - 7:00pm
  • Monday, November 21, 2016 - 6:30pm
  • Monday, December 5, 2016 - 6:30pm
  • Tuesday, December 6, 2016 - 7:00pm
  • Tuesday, December 13, 2016 - 5:30pm
  • Tuesday, December 13, 2016 - 7:00pm
  • Monday, December 19, 2016 - 6:30pm