Events

  • Monday, July 4, 2016 (All day)

    City offices will close on Monday, July 4th to observe Independence Day. There will be no trash collection. If your regularly scheduled pickup day is July 4th, please place your trash carts at the curb on Wednesday, July 6th. 

  • Monday, July 4, 2016 - 10:00am to 10:00pm

    We are signing up vendors now, so click below for the application.

    There are spaces available for Artist, Crafters & Community Groups. 

    Interested Food Vendors must call (405) 793-4332 for application if spaces are available. Contact Teresa Smith at 793-4332.
    New Address:  The Station at Central Park,  700 S. Broadway Ave., Moore, OK 73160

    Do you have questions about A Celebration in the Heartland, click below for our frequently asked questions.

    Click on the Area maps to view the Vendor spaces.

  • Monday, July 4, 2016 - 10:00am to 10:00pm

    This years festival will be held on Monday July 4th from 10:00am - 10:00pm at Buck Thomas Park, 1903 NE 12th St., Moore.   Reminder: Dogs are not allowed in the park for this event.

    The City of Moore is excited to conclude this event with a huge Fireworks Show on the 4th at dark. Radio Station to listen to the fireworks music is:  89.9

    July 4th will feature:  Food Vendors, Children's Tent, Inflatable's; Happy Train; Children's Sand Pit, Arts and Crafts Vendors, Wineries, and DWTA Helicopter Rides - $40.00 per person

    Open Car, Truck and Bike Show:  July 4th:  8:00am - 2:00pm
    for more information, www.showyourridez.com

    Musical Entertainment: at the South Pavilion:
    12:00pm -  Music
    2:00pm -   Morris McCann
    4:00pm
    -   Drive
    7:00pm -  Shawna Russell and the Russell Family Band   


    Radio Station to listen to the fireworks music is:  89.9

  • Tuesday, July 5, 2016 - 6:30pm
  • Friday, July 8, 2016 - 10:00am to 11:00am

    Play In the Park - Free Program:  Supervised summertime activities for children ages 6 - 14 years of age.  An adult must accompany children.  Games; Snacks; Arts and Crafts; at a different City of Moore park.  

    Friday July 8th Parmele Park and Splash Pad, 1308 N. Janeway - 10:00am - 11:00am
     

  • Monday, July 11, 2016 - 7:00pm
  • Tuesday, July 12, 2016 - 5:30pm
  • Tuesday, July 12, 2016 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm

    The City of Moore and the Oklahoma Department of Transportation (ODOT), in cooperation with the Federal Highway Administration (FHWA), are holding a public meeting to present the proposed design for the connection of SW 34th Street over Interstate 35 (I-35) and obtain comments to aid with the completion of the environmental studies.  The public meeting has been scheduled from 6:00pm to 8:00pm on Tuesday, July 12, 2016, at the Moore Public Library, 225 S. Howard Ave, Moore, OK 73160.

  • Tuesday, July 12, 2016 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, July 15, 2016 - 10:00am to 11:00am

    Play In the Park - Free program:  Supervised summertime activities for children ages 6 - 14 years of age.  An adult must accompany children.  Games; Snacks; Arts And Crafts; at different City of Moore park.  

    Friday July 15th - Little River Park Pavilion - 700 Block of SW 4th street.  - 10:00am - 11:00am

  • Monday, July 18, 2016 - 6:30pm
  • Saturday, July 30, 2016 - 7:30am to 10:30am

    The City of Moore and the OK Wildlife Department will co-host this event; Rain or Shine
    Check-In:  7:30am
    ​Derby:  8:00am 


    The OK Wildlife Department will be on site for safety, knot tying, fish ID, fish cleaning and ethics training.

    Bring your own pole and bait (crawlers, stink bait, shrimp, liver etc.)

    4 fish limit per family.  No culling.  You catch it, you keep it!

    For kids ages 5-15; MUST BE ACCOMPANIED BY AN ADULT.

    Both ponds are stocked with catchable sized catfish.  

  • Monday, August 1, 2016 - 6:30pm
  • Tuesday, August 2, 2016 - 7:00pm
  • Tuesday, August 9, 2016 - 5:30pm
  • Tuesday, August 9, 2016 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, August 12, 2016 - 7:00pm to 11:00pm

    Activities start at 7:00pm 
    Popcorn; Playground;Music; Snowcones - $1.00
    Movie:  Jurrasic World will start at approx 8:45pm
    Where:  Central Park Multi-purpose Pavilion and Amphitheater 
    Bring the whole family for a night under the stars.  For more information please go to www.cityofmoore.com/centralpark   

  • Monday, August 15, 2016 - 6:30pm
  • Tuesday, September 6, 2016 - 6:30pm
  • Monday, September 12, 2016 - 7:00pm
  • Tuesday, September 13, 2016 - 5:30pm
  • Tuesday, September 13, 2016 - 7:00pm
  • Monday, September 19, 2016 - 6:30pm
  • Monday, October 3, 2016 - 6:30pm
  • Tuesday, October 4, 2016 - 7:00pm
  • Tuesday, October 11, 2016 - 5:30pm
  • Tuesday, October 11, 2016 - 7:00pm
  • Monday, October 17, 2016 - 6:30pm
  • Tuesday, November 1, 2016 - 7:00pm
  • Monday, November 7, 2016 - 6:30pm
  • Tuesday, November 8, 2016 - 5:30pm
  • Tuesday, November 8, 2016 - 7:00pm
  • Monday, November 21, 2016 - 6:30pm
  • Monday, December 5, 2016 - 6:30pm
  • Tuesday, December 6, 2016 - 7:00pm
  • Tuesday, December 13, 2016 - 5:30pm
  • Tuesday, December 13, 2016 - 7:00pm
  • Monday, December 19, 2016 - 6:30pm